more. sketches.

Back one more time to put up some more sketches from various events and time spent at 33 Revolutions, my local coffeeshop. It’s springtime now and I’m really loving the weather. It’s also the Bay Area so we get quick shocks of cold every once in awhile, but for the most part the sun is shining and people are out and about and it really feels like life is coming back to area.

It's Spring Again

I did the above and the below drawings while at my day job. Not sure what gave me the energy, sitting under the hot flourescent lamps of that cave of an office, to keep going on, but I did and I’m pretty happy with the results considering the resources I was using.

just a concept

This is Mako, the leader of the Tigersharks, an 80’s superhero cartoon I used to love. This was painted quickly for the Drawing Board forums jam.

Tigersharks Mako

Will be back with a few more including a sketch from 33 Revs of the store and my sketches from the SF Sketch Crawl.

One Response to “more. sketches.”

  1. Love the seaweed/kelp in the Mako pic. I think I vaguely remember that cartoon. And if inspiration is found sitting under the hot fluorescent lamps of a cave-like office I may need to join you.

Leave a Reply

