my first real post.

Hello all. Welcome to my sketchblog. I’ve played around with these in the past, but never really committed to it. Now, it’s a new year and I want to get my crap together. Which is why you are seeing into this little corner of the vast interwebs now.

I am currently on break from school and, during this hiatus, I have taken on a lot of projects (as I tend to do). One of them is helping out a friend piecing together and visualizing his dream project. He aspires to being a comic book writer and the pictures below are just a couple of the characters he manipulates in his little world. I won’t say much about them other than I am using this and other opportunities to expand my skillset. Specifically I’m learning to use slightly different mediums while experimenting with these character designs as well as learning some digital coloring.

If, my dear reader, you have any beginner’s advice, please don’t hesitate to leave a comment below.

Carlos Sketch

Resin Sketch

One Response to “my first real post.”

  1. Another Kalua Says:

    Interesting drawings.
    Congrates.

Leave a Reply

